Shot Through the Heart

I kept hearing the Jon Bon Jovi song, You Give Love a Bad Name, on the radio and couldn’t get it out of my head.  I got the idea for this collage from words in the song.  My favorite part is the arrow.  I looked everywhere I went for something to use as an arrow and nothing really called out to me.  I finally found it at the Mission Mart.  It was upside down in a glass case and had a pin on the back.   I just knew it was going to be what I was looking for and it was.

I clipped off the pin to get the arrow to lay flat, and then glued it on the collage.   I  like the contrast between the aged look of the collage and the shiny diamond arrow.   It was hard to get a good shot of it showing the faux diamonds all sparkly, but they do sparkle so pretty.

Thanks for stopping by.

Debbie

2 thoughts on “Shot Through the Heart

Leave a Reply

