Separate Ways

art 009

Here is a new painting I created on an 8 x 8 inch canvas panel.  I had just finished it and heard the song Separate Ways by Journey.   I thought that would be a fitting name because of the line separation in the painting.

First I collaged on a torn strip of scrapbook paper across the panel.  Next I applied some molding paste using a spatula (leaving most of the paper showing)  and then stamped into the paste using various objects.  After the molding paste dried, I did some stamping with StazOn ink, painted on some Golden Fluid Acrylics and did a little more stamping.   To finish it off, I made some marks using a charcoal pencil and then sprayed with an acrylic matte finish.

008 close up

Happy mark making!

Debbie

4 thoughts on “Separate Ways

Leave a Reply

