Letting the Paint Flow

painting 3

I was really wanting to play but didn’t know what I wanted to do.  I grabbed a canvas and just started painting.  I really enjoyed just letting go.  I didn’t think about how I wanted it to look, I just painted.

Most of the time when I am creating art I get stuck on what to do to finish it up.  I’ll leave it laying out for awhile hoping to get an idea. If something doesn’t come to me soon, I will put it away in the closet.  If I don’t hide it, I will stress over it. Ha!   At some point, I will come across it again and finish it up, or collage over the whole thing and start over.

painting 1

No stressing with this one.  So much more fun just letting the paint flow.

Debbie

Leave a Reply

