The Ache For Home

Home Journal Page 008

I had created a background page in my moleskine journal quite some time ago but did not know how I wanted to finish it.  It had a big peachy colored heart stuck on one page that I just didn’t like.  I decided to try not to think about the heart and just started cutting out some papers which ended up becoming little houses and trees.  I then realized that I could make a tree out of that heart.  I’m happy that I could keep what I had originally put down for the background and make it work.

Journal Home Page 001

Home Journal Page 002

I’ve been thinking about my childhood home a lot lately.  I think we all probably tend to do that around Christmas time.  I googled  home quotes and found the one I added above by Maya Angelou.

Debbie

8 thoughts on “The Ache For Home

Leave a Reply

