Mail Art

art card 007

Last week my daughter and her family moved out of state.  My son-in-law got a well deserved promotion but, sadly, it required they move.  I already miss them so much! Emma, my 9 year old granddaughter, is very creative and she loves art as much as I do.  Before she left, we decided that we would exchange art cards.  I would send her the first one with a prompt and then she would have one month to send me one back, also with a prompt.  Every other month we will send each other a new art card.

She likes the mustaches that are so popular now and even has a mustache necklace so I couldn’t resist putting a little mustache on her picture for my first card.  I can’t wait to see what she creates for me (her prompt is Butterfly).  I will share it when I get it.

I chose butterfly because I can’t wait for Spring!!!  It has been so cold this winter!

Keep warm and happy creating!

Debbie

4 thoughts on “Mail Art

  1. What a great idea! I also have a 9 year old grand-daughter several states away so I may steal your idea. I think she would love getting a postcard with her face wearing a mustache! I’m about to make a pile of valentine postcards to send out to the grandkids and will post when I’m done. You are so inspiring:-)

    Like

Leave a Reply

