Hello Soul

IMG_2121

I’ve been taking Kelly Rae Roberts Hello Soul Hello Mixed-Media Mantras class.  It is great fun to watch Kelly and her friend create art.  The first part of the class is very therapeutic.  There is a lot of soul searching and listening to your whispers.  I also learned a lot of wonderful techniques and how to enjoy the process of creating art even more than I already do.  I didn’t think that was possible!

 

I started working on four canvas panels but so far have only finished one of them.  After the collage was added, I added more paint and did some stamping.  I sketched in the girl with a graphite pencil and then painted her in with Titan Buff fluid acrylic.  For her hair I use Faber Castell markers.  Now I need to move on to the others.  If only I had more time!

 

Leave a Reply

