Leftovers and Laziness

IMG_2285

I normally use any leftover paint I have from a project by adding it to a journal page or brushing it on paper to use later in collage.  I was working on another painting and didn’t happen to have either my journal or paper handy and was too lazy to go get it.  I noticed a canvas laying nearby so I just grabbed it and started adding leftover paint to it as I worked on the other painting.    I kept the canvas nearby and would add more paint to it each time I had extra from other projects.  Eventually, I started to like the way it was looking so I finished it up by adding some  stenciling and stamping.  I think I’ll start keeping a canvas handy all the time.  Who new being lazy could end up being a good thing.  This one is 12 x 12 inches.

8 thoughts on “Leftovers and Laziness

Leave a Reply

