Thing That Explains the Abstract Thing

Em's Note

My husband and I went to visit my daughter and her family in Nebraska a few months ago.  Before we left, my daughter called and said that Emma, our granddaughter, said to bring some dollars.  When we got there, Em had the coffee table covered in all kinds of “abstract” art she had created using different colored pens.  She had them all priced.  She is quite the entrepreneur!  While I was choosing my purchases,  there was a note laying on the table that caught my eye.  It was a folded piece of paper that said “The thing that explains the abstract thing”.  The inside proceeded to explain the abstract thing.  I really wanted the note but she had written “Not for Sale” on the back of it.  I tried and tried to get her to let me buy it from her but she was not caving.

Em's Note 002

Here is the inside of the note that explains the Abstract thing.  The day we had to leave, she told me I could have the note.  I was very happy to get it.  Emma is known for writing little notes about things.  My daughter finds them laying around the house all the time.  Some of them are just hilarious!  I will treasure this note and her abstract art thing always!

Em's art 001 (2)

This is a picture of one of her beautiful abstract art things.

Below is a picture of my two granddaughters,  Emma (brown hair) and Tena (red hair).  We always get out the art supplies and have some messy fun when they come to visit.  Love those little girls!

Little Artists (2)

 

 

One thought on “Thing That Explains the Abstract Thing

Leave a Reply

