Mail Art – Update

Em's art card 001

Ok, so you know how my granddaughter and I planned on exchanging mail art after she moved to Nebraska?  Well, I had sent her my first card,  then she sent me her first card, and then I proceeded to misplace it!  I looked high and low off and on for over a month for that card and had just given up on ever finding it.  Then, while looking for some ink to use in a project, I found it sitting right on top of a stand that holds all of my inks.   Right there, in plain sight!  I hate it when that happens!  But, I am so glad I found it!   Her prompt was butterfly and her picture is of me chasing butterflies.  I love it!

She did give me a prompt for my next card to her.  It was to have something to do with flowers.  I decided to do a silly card using distorted photos of me and grandpa as the flower centers.  These pictures are so awful but they are also pretty funny and I knew she would get a kick out of it.

art card July 001

The prompt for her next card is “puppy love”.  I can’t wait to see what she comes up with.

Leave a Reply

