Treasure Boxes

Emma's Treasures

I have been working on a couple of  gifts for my two granddaughters and finally finished them up.  I created the collage for the top of the boxes on mixed media paper and then glued it on.  This allowed me to work without the worry of messing them up.

Some of the papers on Emma’s collage were from prints she created using my Gelli plate.  I save some of her writings and drawings and came across a list she had written that had the word “Flowers” on it. I tore out the word and added that to the collage.  Emma has a little dog named Biscuit so I drew a picture of the dog for her treasure box.

Tena's Treasures

Tena has a black cat and she had drawn a cute picture of a cat winking.  It was pretty large so I scanned, resized and printed it out to fit the collage.  I like that the boxes are personalized with a bit of each of their art and think they will like it too.  I can’t wait for them to open them on Christmas Eve.

I hope you all have a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

4 thoughts on “Treasure Boxes

  1. These came out wonderful! I love all of the heart and soul you put into them. The gelli prints are fantastic and the drawings are adorable! I’m sure they’ll be very excited to get these ❤ Merry Christmas and Happy New Year Deb :))

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

