A Bunny and a Bird

Friends

Even though I still have much catching up to do on other Life Book lessons, I couldn’t resist creating another page based on Juliette Crane’s lesson.  I just love all of her little whimsical creatures and bunnies are my favorite.  I needed to fill in some of the white space after I finished the bunny so I decided to give her a little bird friend.  I stamped the bird onto a vintage book page, cut it out and collaged it on the page.  I also added a little lace to the bunny’s dress by collaging on a piece of a torn paper doily.

I found a friendship quote on-line “A friend is one of the nicest things you can have, and one of the best things you can be” and wrote it around the bunny using a charcoal pencil.

Now that I got that out of my system (for now anyway), I can move on to another lesson and also finish up a few canvas and collage paintings I have in the works.

4 thoughts on “A Bunny and a Bird

Leave a Reply

