For the Love of Color

Color Love

Finally finished this large painting for my sister.  It is 24″ x 48″.  My sister loves color.  She has the most wonderful tree at Christmas.  It is white and she decorates it with brightly colored glass fish and other sea life along with many other wonderful things such as fairies, stars, and ornaments with feathers.  There are ornaments that I would never have thought would work together, but she makes it work.

Color Love 2

She was wanting a large painting full of color to hang above her bed and I was happy to paint one for her.  Something I learned while painting this one is that I need to go bigger on my shapes and other elements.  I should have stepped back more often during the process to see what was needed. Had I done that, I think I would have realized that the shapes needed to be added on a larger scale.

Color Love 3

I’m still really happy with how it turned out and think she will be too.

5 thoughts on “For the Love of Color

Leave a Reply

