Wonderland

IMG_3413 (2)

Here is the finished painting from my previous post. I started off by drawing lines with a Stabilo pencil in wonky square shapes.  Next I randomly collaged on some music pages and some dress pattern tissue.   After the collage medium dried, I added paint in various colors to each of the squares letting the paint activate and smear the pencil.   Once that dried I lightly added more paint using a brayer over various areas of the canvas.  Next I doodled in flowers and other elements using black paint and also using black and white Posca pens and then lightly painted around some of the flowers.  I added some paint spatters randomly on the canvas and painted the sides black.  The canvas is 20″ x 20″.

IMG_3417

Here is a close up of an area with the pattern tissue.  I love the texture and lines it gives to the painting.

9 thoughts on “Wonderland

Leave a Reply

