Just My Imagination

I recently purchased a book called Imaginary Characters – Mixed Media Techniques for Figures and Faces.  I first learned of this book through a Cloth Paper Scissors magazine called Faces that I had posted about previously.  Karen O’Brien, the author of the Imaginary Characters book, and her girl in the red shoes character takes you on a wonderful little folktale journey.    Karen teaches you how to create your own one-of-kind characters and provides more than 30 well explained projects to get you started!   I just love her little characters and the book has many full page images for your viewing pleasure.   I have to say this book just makes me smile every time I open it.

Imagine

Here is a character I created on mixed media paper after reading through Karen’s book.  Fun, fun, fun!!!

7 thoughts on “Just My Imagination

Leave a Reply

