Chunkie’s

Flowers

I had my husband move the treadmill into the basement family room right in front of the TV.  This was in hopes that being able to watch art video tutorials on You Tube would motivate me to get on the thing everyday.   It is working so far.  Last week I watched videos by Roberta Lalibert (wonderful videos if you have chance to check them out!)  I was inspired to create something  using fluorescent paints.

Flowers 1

I used a couple of 6 x 6″ chunky canvases that I covered mainly with fluorescent paint colors by just randomly dabbing, painting and stamping the paint on.   I found a few shapes on each canvas that looked like flowers and went around those using a sketch and wash pencil and then a black Faber Castell Pitt artist pen.  I scraped on white paint using a thin piece of cardboard and also scrubbed some in with a scruffy brush next to the flowers.

Flowers 2

I do love the fluorescent colors and also how the white tones the background down but leaves some of the colors glowing through.

Happy Creating!

2 thoughts on “Chunkie’s

  1. Oh, I love these!! Wow, you make these look so easy and I know better. Really love those canvases too – do you have a preference? I’m about to place a large order, and not sure what to really go for. I don’t want to break the bank and I don’t want something that’s bad quality either. Love your work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

