Character Journal – Spread 5

Character Journal Spread 5

Here is another spread in my character journal.  I’m not really sure that it is finished but thought I would post anyway.   Things have been a bit crazy around here the past 3 weeks or so.   Sometimes it seems that everything just goes wrong at once!  But, things have calmed down a bit now and fingers crossed it stays that way!  I’m hoping to start another page in my character journal and also finish up a canvas painting I have had in the works for awhile.  I should be posting the painting soon.

For this spread I used a graphite pencil to draw in the images and then colored in most of the pages with Caran D’Ache watercolor crayons along with Tombow markers.  I think it still needs something added and that cat just doesn’t look finished.  I’m not so good at drawing animals.  I could see the outline of a cat in the background paint so I just had to add it.   I’m ready to move on to something else for now though.

Have a great week!

One thought on “Character Journal – Spread 5

Leave a Reply

