Finished Up

IMG_4233

I had some time to finish up the abstract I was working on in the previous post.  I added some molding paste, and did some stenciling.

IMG_4231

I continued the painting on all sides instead of painting them black like I usually do.  This isn’t one of my favorites so, who knows, I may rework it at some point.

I have really been wanting to work with the beeswax again and am hoping for some time to do so next week.  I bought a griddle and a few colors of encaustic paint.  I have watched a few videos where pan pastels were used for color in encaustic and I want to give that a try too.

9 thoughts on “Finished Up

Leave a Reply

