Pure Adventure

IMG_4237

Here is the newest character in my Character Journal.  I had sketched her out quite awhile ago, along with some other sketches that I’ll be adding to the journal.

IMG_4218

Here is a picture of the sketch along with the character prior to finishing up her dress and the background.  I scanned the sketch, re-sized it, and transferred it to the journal by printing onto transparency film and then rubbing it onto the journal page.

IMG_4235

I was trying to decide what to put on the opposite page and came across the quote by Maya Angelou.  I thought my character looked a little adventurous so I decided to use the quote.

I’m looking forward to a long 4 day weekend coming up and hope to get some more play time in!

6 thoughts on “Pure Adventure

Leave a Reply

