Tag Art

Tag Art 1

I had a bit of fun collaging, sketching and painting on a couple of tags.  These were inspired by watching youtube videos of Mystele Kirkeeng.  She adds so many layers to her art, especially her faces.  I love watching her create her wonder infused paintings.

Tag Art 2

I had been working on a Life Book 2016 lesson that I was enjoying immensely but I got stuck on what I wanted to do with the background.  Watching Mystele’s videos and painting the tags were just the diversion I needed.   I have now decided how I want to finish up the Life Book lesson and hope to complete it soon.

I hope you all had a great weekend!

9 thoughts on “Tag Art

  1. Boy your work is beautiful. I always love it and wonder how in the world you managed to do it. Sometimes I really struggle with building depth and layers, unless I’m painting over something else, to cover it up. Thanks very much for the YouTube link. I’ll be dialing this up! Really love your artwork. 💜

    Like

Leave a Reply

