Mixed Media Girl & Dragonfly

img_4385

I came across a canvas that I had created background on a few years ago but never finished.

img_4371

I started with collage using scrapbook and other papers.  I added very little paint at the time I created the background and just decided to keep it that way.

img_4380

I scanned and enlarged a sketch of a girl I had done on a legal pad.

img_4379

I used carbon paper to transfer the sketch to the canvas.

img_4392

I then painted in the girl using acrylics, watercolor crayons, Pit pens and a Stabilo pencil.

I finished it off by adding a little dragonfly embellishment.

Now I’m off to the next painting adventure.  Happy Sunday everyone!

3 thoughts on “Mixed Media Girl & Dragonfly

Leave a Reply

