You Get a Line…

img_4478-2

I am taking an on-line mixed media workshop called Layers of Light by Laly Mille.  I have only had time to create one piece from the first lesson but enjoyed it so much!  I am looking forward to working on the next lesson, which is with plaster and encaustic.

I’m calling this piece You Get a Line because, after adding the image of the boys going fishing, I kept singing that Little Big Town song, Boondocks.  The three little round pieces are crinoid fossils from a lake in southern Indiana.  I almost didn’t add them because I thought they kind of looked like Cheerios.  I showed the piece to my daughter after I had finished it.  She asked me what the little circles were.  I told her and she said “Oh, I thought they were Cheerios!”  🙂

img_4480

 

11 thoughts on “You Get a Line…

Leave a Reply

