Find What Sparks a Light in You

img_4600-2

This painting was created based off a lesson in the Layers of Light course I am taking given by Laly Mille.   I love her teaching style and her beautiful light filled art.  If you haven’t taken her class, I would strongly recommend it.  The price is very good and you get so much out of even just one lesson.  She gives six lessons in the course.  So far I have completed two.  Here is the first painting I created from one of the lessons.

I added a few quotes to this painting.  One of them was by Oprah that reads – You have to find what sparks a light in you so that you, in your own way, can illuminate the world.   The inspiration I received from Lally’s lessons definitely sparked a light in me and I hope to create many more light filled paintings.

The flowers at the bottom were created with alcohol inks dropped onto the canvas.  I have never cared for alcohol inks much and very seldom use them.  Laly really likes using them so I thought I would give them another try.  Once I got the first few drops down, I rather liked the way it looked.  You can tell I got a little carried away but it was fun!

I hope you all have found or will soon find what sparks a light in you!

Debbie

 

3 thoughts on “Find What Sparks a Light in You

  1. I love this, Deb. Did you just sign-up for the class? I love Laly’s art too. I saw her encaustic pictures and was hooked!. I love this class! I’m almost done with my Soul Board.

    Like

    • Thanks Laurie! I signed up at the end of August. I love the class too! I haven’t been doing the lessons in order but hope to get to the encaustic lesson soon. I get side tracked easy though. Something on Pinterest will catch my eye and inspire me to start a new project.

      Like

Leave a Reply

