Well Hello

Can’t believe it has been a month since I last posted.  I have been busy but at least some of that busyness included art making.  I finished this abstract painting, along with a few others,  since my last post.   This painting is on a 12 x 16 inch canvas with the painting extended onto the sides.   I used mica flakes to add some glimmer.  I like the texture the flakes add to the painting in addition to the glimmer.  When I look at it, it makes me think of a formal evening gown so I decided to name it The Gala.

I’ll try to get pictures of the other two paintings and post them before another month goes by.

Debbie

 

 

2 thoughts on “Well Hello

Leave a Reply

